Searching for Music


Daily Prompt: Searching

~*~

I’ve been searching for the music in answer to this week’s writing challenge: Moved by Music.

Stay tuned to my blog In So Many Words to see how music has moved me. Likely to be posted later today.

Here’s a brief excerpt:

I don’t understand the science behind it. All I know is that the music (as well as books, movies, etc.) we absorb lives in us forever. It’s a powerful emotive force that can build up or, tear down. Like all living things it has its good, bad and ugly. This is why I am so careful about what I tune into. These vibrations colour my life forever.

~*~

colour and sound

Image: the pipe organ of the Sagrada Familia in Barcelona.

Okay, I just googled that link … 😉 …

~*~

Thanks for visiting …

Dorothy 🙂

~*~

©Dorothy Chiotti, Aimwell CreativeWorks 2013

Other Searches

  1. Uncharted Territory |
  2. One monster’s island | shame
  3. Daily Prompt: Google and Rescue Operation | Under the Monkey Tree
  4. The Good, The Bad, The Ugly | In Harmony
  5. Daily Prompt: Google and Rescue Operation | Basically Beyond Basic
  6. life sends bundled | y
  7. Do All Dogs Go To Heaven? | sayanything
  8. “Searching” | Relax
  9. What is a chapbook | Now Have At It!
  10. Research and Google | Kate Murray
  11. Old MacDonald | Motherhood and Beyond
  12. My Last Google | Dear Yolandi
  13. Wherever You Throw Me, I Will Stand | An Upturned Soul
  14. Google and Rescue Operation
  15. Daily Prompt: Google and Rescue Operation | Awl and Scribe
  16. Red | Nature Activities
  17. Daily Prompt: Google and Rescue Operation | Faraziyya
  18. The Bed | Bright Moments Catcher
  19. Milkweed Bugs (Searching) | photo potpourri