Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You … Blue


~*~

Cool Blue

~*~

This was the first image that came to mind when I reflected on this challenge.

These organ pipes in the Sagrada Familia in Barcelona reflect a full spectrum of colours from the church’s gorgeous stained glass windows.

Here the major hues are a delicious lapis and turquoise blue.

Divine!

With my birthday in December, the month of turquoise, it seems fitting that the colours that most resonate with me are those depicted here.

And there’s just enough of the warmer shades to provide a sense of balance.

Blue is a spiritual colour. The colour of communication. The colour of the Throat Chakra.

As a writer and communicator this seems entirely appropriate.

For a complete interpretation of the colour “blue” in colour psychology, click here.

~*~

Thanks for visiting …

Dorothy 🙂

~*~

Shout Outs

Cee’s Photography

artBea

scottseyephotos

~*~

©Dorothy Chiotti, Aimwell CreativeWorks 2013

35 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You … Blue

  1. Pingback: Shades of Color | Processing the life

  2. Pingback: persimmons, anyone? | Musings of a Random Mind

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You | A mom's blog

      • The 3-D quality of metallic paper is amazing. The only reason it’s not my paper of choice is because I’ve yet to find pen or marker that writes well on it. I sign all my prints, and the surface of the paper is so smooth that every marker/pen I’ve tried just beads up before it dries.

      • I’ve had outstanding luck with Bay Photo,
        http://www.bayphoto.com/ They are the lab that handles the printing for orders placed through my website.

        In fact I do have a digital copy of my signature, the same one used in my watermark. It’s applied to all prints ordered through my website regardless of paper type. But for local sales I like to hand sign them. I feel it adds value to the print. I wish there was an easy way to hand sign everything, including website orders.

      • Their ROES uploading software is free and easy to use, their prices are pretty good, on par with any of the other pro labs I’ve tried. Also, for what it’s worth, I go with “full color correction” when I order my prints. Though I calibrate my monitor, that’s the extent of my color management. They are way more knowledgeable about printing than I’ll ever be, and the prints have always been great. Lastly, the while the Kodak Endura Metallic paper is beautiful, the Fuji Crystal Pearl is worth the small price difference.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue in You (Circus) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Photo Project “52 Bolivian Sundays” [week 42, 'a Hue of Color, from Tarija'] | 3rdculturechildren

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: What Are Hue Looking For? | A Mixed Bag

  7. Pingback: Do I Have a Colour Personality? | Lily Mugford

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My Humble Hue, Blue | Humbled Pie

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You – 2 | Through the Eye of Bastet

Leave a comment